Unit 10 – Brief 1: Rest in Pixels – More Visual Doodles

Still on the same point of this project, so it’s starting to get quite tedious. Perhaps its because I haven’t had anyone to talk to about the work I have done, therefore I’m only going by my own feedback. However I do feel like i’ve got a little further.

The main point I have been looking at today is what is more important – The actual individual tweets OR the shear amount of them. When thinking back to the beginning of this project I wanted to look at the way tradition was changing and that people were self publishing their feelings rather than going to a local paper and writing a piece for the obituary. Therefore it is more about the shear amount of tweets. However I do feel that it is important for people to be able to see the tweets.

20130103-170700.jpg
20130103-170713.jpg20130103-170719.jpg20130103-170731.jpgSo I have now decided to focus on the shear amount of tweets first and then allow the user to find out what each tweet says as a secondary part to the website. Initially I am thinking of creating a grid system that updates each time a new tweet is posted. Each box contains a tweet and has a number on the front which indicates what number tweet it is. Once clicking on a single box a pop up with show up with what the tweet actually says. I think in this pop up it should have arrows – < / > therefore you can skip between boxes without having to go back to the main page. I think it would also be key to add a search bar so that users could pick a number as well as a random tweet function.

I’m not sure how I will do this yet, or how it will look when each time there is a new tweet. Perhaps a full row has to be ready to update before it does? or maybe each number shifts along to the right. I will think about this small details some more before mocking up a full version.

20130103-170738.jpg

Leave a Reply

