Unit 10 – Self Directed Project: Brief 2 – Development

IMG_0405

Today I have spent 7 hours and 20 minutes doing work. I’ve found that recently that if I time myself/day at the end of the 8 hours (usually) I can look back and ask myself “does it look like I have done enough work in that time” Plus it also forces me to do work as it makes the time pass quicker.

I have been developing my labels. I have played with colour, layout, type sizes etc. Its has been difficult to get the layout correct for a while as the icons at the bottom are not exactly the same dimensions or shapes. I think the next step is for me to show people these labels and see if they understand all the information or whether some bits maybe slight confusing – such as the summer piece at the bottom… this could mean that the berries are picked then etc. When it is meant to communicate when its best to drink. Happy with progress, but need to push and refine the labels further…

Leave a Reply

